Keeping Kids Busy This Summer: Nature Crafts for Kids



It’s summer! How in the heck do you keep your kids busy for weeks on end? How about some fun nature crafts? Connecting with nature is so important for their mental health and for fostering their love of our world. Why not create fun art while enjoying the beauty that is our planet? Here's our top 14 nature crafts from Pinterest! Yep, we're on Pinterest now! Make sure to follow us @trashpirates!

Clay Impressions How to: http://mybrightideasblog.com/natural-craft-perfect-earthday-activity-super-easy/


Spring Time Tic-Tac-Toe How to: https://chickenscratchny.com/spring-time-tic-tac-toe/

Leaf Name Collage How to: https://www.teach-me-mommy.com/leaf-name-collage/

Tree Nature Craft How to: https://www.craftsonsea.co.uk/nature-craft-for-kids-tree/

Seed Bombs How to: https://www.kitchencounterchronicle.com/how-to-make-seed-bombs-for-earth-day/

Nature Crown How to: https://www.lauraradniecki.com/how-to-make-a-diy-nature-crown-for-kids/

Bee Habitat How to: https://www.naturalbeachliving.com/mason-bee-habitat/

Easy Crayon Leaf Rubbing How to: https://www.kitchentableclassroom.com/easy-crayon-leaf-rubbing/


Birdseed Ornaments How to: https://www.firefliesandmudpies.com/birdseed-ornaments/

Leaf Clay Dishes How to: https://www.thebestideasforkids.com/leaf-clay-dish/

Nature Journal How to: https://www.makingtimeformommy.com/2016/04/01/how-to-make-a-nature-journal-for-kids-writing-prompts-included/

Painted Leaf Mobile How to: https://www.hellowonderful.co/post/diy-painted-nature-leaf-mobile/#_a5y_p=5743464

Rainbow Wind Chimes with Sticks How to: https://happyhooligans.ca/homemade-wind-chimes/

Twig Boat Craft How to: http://www.easypeasyandfun.com/twig-boat-craft/#_a5y_p=5308774